A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
Rory Sutherland on alchemy and psycho-logic PART 2
0:00
-32:12

Rory Sutherland on alchemy and psycho-logic PART 2

More BS from the man with a brain the size of a football

Hi friends,

Welcome to Part 2 of my interview with the inimitable Rory Sutherland. Rory is the Global Vice-Chairman of renowned ad agency Ogilvy, has a brain the size of a football and talks BS like the best of them.

For those of you who listened to Part 1 of my interview with Rory, you'll remember that we paused with my question about Rory's own susceptibility to decision making biases. We pick up immediately with his answer to that question.

In this episode, we discuss:

  • Kahneman and susceptibility to decision making biases

  • Solving cryptic puzzles

  • The difference between music that's listenable to and endlessly re-listenable to and

  • Deciding how to move house

Books referenced in the podcast

Coming next week

Part 2 of my interview with Rory’s great friend, my new friend, the charming and eloquent Paul Craven. If you missed the teachings of Paul last week, pick it up here.

Subscribe to my Sunday newsletter

For those here who aren’t already subscribed to Sunday BS: Behavioural Science Curios, here I share 3 ideas, thoughts or provocations from my readings of the last week. Some will be expansions from my podcasts, others will reflect my wider BS reading and thinking.

It’s short, sharp and fun. And will make you sound clever in meetings on Mondays! Give it a go. 😀

Sign up for Sunday BS

And let me know what you think, here or on Twitter @danielsjross.

Enjoy the show!

Daniel

0 Comments
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast dives deep into the psychology of what makes elite performers tick; how they think about success and failure, how they find and maintain peak performance, how they manage fear and adversity, how they make decisions under pressure, how they deal with risk and uncertainty.