A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
Joe Fattorini on wine BS (Part 2)
0:00
-32:15

Joe Fattorini on wine BS (Part 2)

Obi Wine Kenobi speaks (again)

Fellow BSers,

Part 1 of my interview with Joe was so well received that I’m sharing Part 2 already with a tinge of melancholy; for now at least, there is no more. So like the gourmands that you are, savour this and chew well. Then get on Twitter and start the campaign for an urgent Part 3.

Enough drama!

In this episode, we discuss:

  • Why we drink so much Champagne

  • Innovation in wine production

  • Environmental challenges

  • Joe’s new venture Pix.com and

  • Lots of novel wine ideas

Referenced (and mainly recommended!) wines

Joe’s book references

Share and win absolutely nothing

If you like my shows and weekly writings, do share on Twitter and with friends. There’s no giveaway apart from my eternal appreciation and love; and the enormous dopamine hit you’ll get buy doing it. Trust me, it works.

Share A Load of BS: The Behavioural Science Podcast

Listen on your favourite app

You can find all my podcasts on your favourite platform: do subscribe on Apple, Spotify and others. And let me know what you think of it all, here or on Twitter @danielsjross.

Now enjoy the show!

Daniel

p.s. Sunday BS is now Monday BS

In the spirit of constant iteration and improvement, I’ve decided to publish my weekly newsletter on Mondays now rather than Sundays. I’ll share it early on Monday mornings for the perfect Jeeves pick me up to sharpen you up for the week ahead!

0 Comments
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast
A Load of BS on Sport: The Behavioural Science Podcast dives deep into the psychology of what makes elite performers tick; how they think about success and failure, how they find and maintain peak performance, how they manage fear and adversity, how they make decisions under pressure, how they deal with risk and uncertainty.